fbpx

The Art of Storytelling: Mary Abolfazli

learn
International economic & political development pro turned social impact strategy consultant Mary Abolfazli speaks storytelling for healthcare.

lectures on-demand, exclusively from somedocs

ABOUT THIS LECTURE

Storytelling for Healthcare

  • Why we tell stories (research)
  • Stories over history and around them world (research + anecdotes)
  • Impact of stories today for building audience
  • Tools of stories – basic structure, authenticity, stakes, shadow
  • Storyteller DNA – what makes you an authority?

Book by Lecturer:

Mary Abolfazli's Book Red Red
Purchase Mary Abolfazli’s Book Red Red through Amazon, by clicking on the book (may be an affiliate link)

“This is the only book about 2020 and tells of what may come next. For fans of Margaret Atwood, Red Red is a fast-moving novel that anticipates our future. Like half of the population, Athena is driven to prevent the United States from being ripped apart by racism, joblessness, and political division. The country’s manic president is calling for secession and Athena’s mission to stop him is intensely personal. Since childhood she has seen firsthand the damage he can inflict and she is the only one who knows how to destroy him.When the president threatens to take her daughter away if she derails his plans, it’s up to Athena to figure out how to protect both her child and the country. If the president wins, the country will slip into irreversible chaos. If she doesn’t give the president what he wants, she may not be able to protect her daughter. Athena faces an impossible choice — but she has to choose.A gripping read, Red Red seamlessly weaves together issues of immigration, racism and division through the story of Athena and yet, despite the dark realities it foretells, inspires hope in the reader.”

The Speaker

Mary Abolfazli
Maryam Abolfazli is an Iranian American storyteller, coach, educator and social impact strategy design consultant. For twenty years, she built her career as an international economic and political development professional, working in Eurasia and the Middle East, to assist in improving the political and economic realities of marginalized communities. During this time, she wrote and documented her travels and observations in publications such as the Huffington Post, Guernica, and The Guardian. She lives in Nashville, TN and often sneaks away at night to tell stories on stage for the MOTH Story Slam in Nashville, and Story District in Washington DC.

The Speaker

Mary Abolfazli
Maryam Abolfazli is an Iranian American storyteller, coach, educator and social impact strategy design consultant. For twenty years, she built her career as an international economic and political development professional, working in Eurasia and the Middle East, to assist in improving the political and economic realities of marginalized communities. During this time, she wrote and documented her travels and observations in publications such as the Huffington Post, Guernica, and The Guardian. She lives in Nashville, TN and often sneaks away at night to tell stories on stage for the MOTH Story Slam in Nashville, and Story District in Washington DC.

Note: this lecture and CME link (if relevant) will be emailed to you immediately after you press the button underneath. Check SPAM if you don't see it. Your email address will be shared with this speaker.

Share This Lecture:

Sign Up

Note: this lecture and CME link (if relevant) will be emailed to you immediately after you press the button underneath. Check SPAM if you don't see it. Your email address will be shared with this speaker.

Share This Lecture:

Sign Up

Valerie LeComte, DO

Writing to Heal [CONFERENCE]

Valerie LeComte, DO lectures on how writing impacts our emotional (and therefore physical) health and gives specific writing practices that help us to release trauma.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Get updates and learn from the best

Want More?

Be a part of our healthcare revolution. Don't miss a thing SoMeDocs publishes!

Disclaimer: SoMeDocs assumes no responsibility for the accuracy, claims, or content of the individual experts' profiles, contributions and courses. Details within posts cannot be verified. This site does not represent medical advice and you should always consult with your private physician before taking on anything you read online. See SoMeDocs' Terms of Use for more information.

follow us

© 2024 SoMeDocs. All Rights Reserved.

We Got You.

Mary Abolfazli

The lecture “The Art of Storytelling: Mary Abolfazli” is on its way to your inbox.

Please check your email shortly, as this lecture will appear there, in your inbox. If you do not see it there (it’s usually sent immediately), check your SPAM folder.

Support A Platform that Celebrates Real Doctors

For just $10 a month, you can help keep this openly accessible site available to all & help us sponsor in more doctors.

Interested in subscribing
to our unique content?

Interested in subscribing to our unique content?

I acknowledge that this site is not to be used for medical advice.

Play Video
Our Founder Answers Your BURNING Question

SoMeDocs

“Why should I become a member of SoMeDocs if I already have my own space online?”

Site SoMeDocs Logo, square

WANT TO STAY IN THE LOOP?

DON'T MISS A SINGLE CONTENT PIECE.